Credits

Project staff (names and contacts)

Principal investigator: Donato Mansueto
Marie Curie Fellow, University of Bari
D.Mansueto@emblems.arts.gla.ac.uk
Scientist in charge: Seamus Ross
Professor - Humanities Informatics and Digital Curation
HATII - Humanities Advanced Technology and Information Institute
University of Glasgow
S.Ross@hatii.arts.gla.ac.uk
Supervisor: Alison Adams
Professor of Emblem Studies
Centre for Emblem Studies
University of Glasgow
A.Adams@french.arts.gla.ac.uk
Technical support: Graeme Cannon
Research Support Co-ordinator
HATII - Humanities Advanced Technology and Information Institute
University of Glasgow
ggc@arts.gla.ac.uk
Expert advisor: Stephen Rawles
Honorary Senior Research Fellow
HATII - Humanities Advanced Technology and Information Institute
University of Glasgow
S.Rawles@hatii.arts.gla.ac.uk
Bibliographical supervision: David Weston
Head of Special Collections
University of Glasgow
D.Weston@lib.gla.ac.uk
Research assistant: Lucy Whiteley
Graduate Tutorial Assistant
University of Glasgow
l.whiteley@french.arts.gla.ac.uk

Acknowledgments

This project was made possible by the support of many institutions and individuals.
In particular, we express our gratitude to:

  • the European Commission, for its generous financial support, by means of a Marie Curie Intra-European Fellowship (awarded to Donato Mansueto, within the Sixth EU Framework Programme for activities in the field of research, technological development and demonstration);
  • the Special Collections Department of the University of Glasgow, for access to and use of its invaluable resources;
  • the staff of the Glasgow Emblem Digitisation Project and the Humanities Advanced Technology and Information Institute for their continued support and transfer of knowledge and technologies to this project;
  • to Hans Brandhorst, for valued and constant support on Iconclass, and for supplying transcribed texts and photos for some books;
  • to Alison Adams, Stephen Rawles, Seamus Ross, David Weston, Graeme Cannon, Jonathan Spangler, Brian Aitken, Lucy Whiteley, Gillian Smith, Franca Maria Papa, Giuseppe Cascione.

Feedback

D.Mansueto@emblems.arts.gla.ac.uk